Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days of Summer

Well, hello there! So sorry that we’ve been incommunicado of late. The lovely Sandra has been vacationing in France, and you bet your “derrière” that she’s been eating chocolate (posts to follow!). As for me, I’ve been rehearsing a play that opened this past Thursday and have been spending all of my free time (…”free” time. Ha! That’s funny…) desperately trying to get up to speed on lines. And trying to fit into a corset. Dagnabbit, those things are tight!

Now, I don’t know where y’all live, but sufferin’ succotash, it’s been hot as Hades ’round these parts for the past couple of weeks. The kind of hot where you get out of the shower and immediately start sweating. It’s been nasty. And in that kind of heat, even a die hard chocoholic like myself tends to lay off the regular chocolately fare a bit. I find myself downing mocha frappucinos and chocolate popsicles instead. But when The East India Company sent us their sea salt and milk chocolate bar to try…well…a girl’s gotta eat, right?

The bar looks very elegant, as is befitting the image of a company with such a rich history. The milk chocolate is lovely and smooth, with just a hint of sea salt. It’s a quality bar, but to be perfectly honest, I prefer my sea salt paired with dark chocolate, not milk. I am loathe to admit that because I am the Champion of Milk Chocolate. I almost always prefer it to it’s darker companion. To me, though, this pairing falls short.

I am, however, VERY curious to try some of the other products that the company has on offer, so if you have a moment, do check out their website. Milk chocolate enrobed latte beans? Milk chocolate enrobed raspberries? Those are right up my alley. They also have some very intriguing looking chocolate boxes.

All right, lovelies. I’m going to try to peel myself of my chair now and find some ice to pour down my shirt. (Isn’t that a lovely picture to leave you with…?) As you were.

~Alyssa

This entry was posted in Chocolicious Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days of Summer

  1. Please tell me there’s some left over for bookclub 😉

  2. The bar looks the best! So fancy, love that chocolate… 🙂

Leave a Reply

